LRI CEO Honored at Lupus Foundation of Northern California Gala

The first purple ribbon honorees (from left to right): Assemblymember Nora Campos, Shirley Saunders of Beta Sigma Phi, Margaret Dowd of the Lupus Research Institute, Jo Dewhirst - founding president of LFNC, Linda Foth of Beta Sigma Phi, and Dr. C. Michael Neuwelt.
Photo credit: Johnny Castillo.

Our own CEO and President, Margaret Dowd, was honored at the 36th Anniversary Gala of LRI National Coalition member, the Lupus Foundation of Northern California. The Purple Ribbon Award was established this year to honor outstanding commitment and leadership to lupus treatment, research, and philanthropy.